Board of Directors ​

Nicholas Torres, M.Ed, has over 25 years of experience in executive management, Nicholas works at the cross section between the private sector, government, and not-for-profits to align them toward collective social impact and change public policy. Nicholas has led and founded multiple for-profit and not-for-profit social ventures that are driven both by social impact and financial sustainability measures. Some of his launched social ventures include charter schools, an early literacy technology platform; school-based health centers; and community-based satellite college sites.

Nicholas serves in the capacity of Executive Director of The Network: Towards Unity for Health where he provides governance, strategy, and financial oversight. He also serves as CEO and President (Interim) for The Alliance for Health Equity Foundation. He is Co-Founder and manager of Social Innovations Partners which publishes the Social Innovations Journal. He teaches Nonprofit Leadership, Social Policy, and Social Entrepreneurship at University of Pennsylvania.

Previous Secretary Generals

Secretary General​ – 2019 – 2015

Jan De Maeseneer – 2015 – 2007

Arthur Kaufman – 2007 – 1999

Esmat S. Ezzat – 1999 – 1995

Zohair M. Nooman​ – 1995 – 1988

Jacobus M. Greep – 1988 – 1980